Goodbye to 2016

goodbye  It is time to say goodbye to 2016.  2016 was a very busy and fulfilling year.  There were many craft projects, new area of creative growth, new commitment to a healthier lifestyle and lots of traveling (road trips).

It’s time to take a few minutes to reflect on 2016 blessings.  I am grateful for last year which was a very productive year.  I spent a lot of time working with yarn in 2016.  Knitting and crocheting helps to keep my mind active and I love the feeling I get when I complete a project as well as the sense of fulfillment and satisfaction upon learning a new skill. I made a lot of blankets.

 

I also ventured into a few new projects such as a couple of mermaid tails and one shark’s tail.    These were fun.

I took a knitting class to learn to do a cable stitch correctly.

 

I also knitted a couple of triangle shawls.  ( no pictures though)

Another new craft I tried was braiding.  I made a braided rug using bath towels.

img_0947     This turned out to be a wonderful hostess gift.

In addition, my needle crafts I have moved my creativity into the literary arena by writing a children’s book.  I published my first children’s book, Bekah’s First Adventure. I started dabbling in poetry as well.  I started gathering information to write another children’s book.  So, I will keep you posted as to its progress.

My biggest accomplishment occurred with regard to my health.  I lost 30 pounds this year thanks to Weight Watchers.

I could not have accomplished all of this with out the blessings I’ve received from our Heavenly Father.  I offer up my thanksgiving to Him who continues to shower me with blessings.

 

Leave a Reply

