Lavender Splash

So, I started another blanket for my recent road trip.  This time I wanted to make a lap blanket.  Using Size 11 circular knitting needles, I did a cast on of 10 stitches.  The body of the lap blanket is 54 inches in length by 32 inches in width.  I used Baby Bernat Blanket yarn because I love the softness of the yarn.  When you make it into a blanket you get warmth but not heaviness (weight) of the final piece.  The variegated yarn blends from white to tan to lavender. I used two 10.5 oz. skeins to make this size, which I feel is perfect for a lap blanket.

The edging is simple–just a single crochet stitch.  I used part of a 10.5 oz. skein in the same brand but the color was a solid lavender.

This is a quick project and just perfect to keep you occupied when on a road trip.

Leave a Reply

