Candied Strip Throw

IMG_0524  Well, this project took a while to complete.  Since it was a larger throw, I knew that it would take time.  My finished project measures 58 x 62 inches.  This throw was made using 2-8 oz (227 g) skeins of Honeysuckle, Buttercream Luxe Craft Rainbow Boucle.  To get the width I wanted my initial cast on was 216 stitches.  The throw is worked in garter stitch.  I used my favorite size 8 circular needles.

Here is a side view of the finished product.  As you can see it almost covers the top of our king size bed.

IMG_0667

So, I wanted to show the throw from a different angle–a frontal view.  What do you think?

IMG_0666

Using the Boucle type of yarn makes this throw usable throughout the year.  It is lightweight and airy.  The cost of this project (materials only) was just under $20.

Leave a Reply

