Road Trip 2016 Second Project

The second project for this road trip was a knitted blanket.  I used a different type of yarn this time.  IMG_0496 I was intrigued with this yarn as it was multi-textured.  I wanted to make a lap blanket.  The yarn is Bernat Baby Bundle and each skein is 8.8 oz.  I used a 10.5 circular knitting needles and used a simple garter stitch.  This project took 5 skeins and the finished size is 50 by 55 inches.

Here is the finished project.

Blanket Yellow Mist

Don’t you just love the textured effect.  The blanket is finished in a single single crochet edge.  I used this edging to make the edges sturdier.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa L
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 09:32:03

    Where did you find this yarn? I am looking everywhere for it?

    Reply

  2. Nicole
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 16:53:05

    What is the colour name of this yarn?

    Reply

    • redbamsews
      Mar 04, 2017 @ 10:37:18

      I’ve searched my records but did not keep the name of the color for this yarn. I did not even note the color lot. I’m sorry I could not be of help.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

