Road Trip 2016 Project

We went on a cross-country road trip from Nevada to Missouri to visit my younger daughter.  To keep myself occupied in the car as we journeyed round trip, I like to work on craft projects.  Usually, it will be either a knit or crochet project.

Prior to the start of our trip, I gathered my supplies and then started two different projects.  One project was a crochet blanket.  I used the Sultan Stitch, which is also called a cup cake stitch.  This project was made with Red Heart Yarn.  Color is coral and I used a D hook.

cupcake stitch

This is a swatch of what the Sultan/Cup Cake stitch looked like.

Here is the finished blanket

Sultan stitch blanket

It measured 39 inches by 58 inches.  I trimmed it with a border of a row of a V stitch and then a row of a simple fan.  The fan was placed in the opened space of the V stitch. Here is a close up of the border.

Sultan Stitch close up

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stitch It Again
    May 23, 2016 @ 19:54:24

    That’s such a pretty stitch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

