Touch of Country

After searching resources for a home decor idea, I decided I wanted to add a bit of country to our family room. I was intrigued with the use of burlap. Did not realize that burlap came in so many different colors. Since I was looking at window treatments, I settled on a coffee colored brown. I also thought it would be best that I use valances instead of full panels. I played with the idea of using pleats, but, when I hung up a sample I did not like the look. The pleats created a shadow effect because of the weave. Hence, I went back to the traditional pocket valance. To soften the look, I added a touch of white cotton flat lace.

val valance with lace

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stitch It Again
    Jun 25, 2015 @ 09:09:36

    Very nice! I wouldn’t have thought of using burlap for curtains, and the lace adds just the right touch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

