Embroidery Hoop Art–Sewing Theme

My creative focus for the last few weeks has been on sprucing up my sewing room. The medium I chose was embroidery hoop artwork. Of course, the theme of the pieces will be sewing. I chose 7 inch embroidery hoops for the frames. Each piece is worked on a 7.5 inch circle. I serge the circle edges so that there is no raveling as I do the embroidery work. Then I back each piece with a felt circle and then I serge the hem again. I attach a ribbon loop to the top and then place the piece in the hoop.

018

019

020

021

022

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stitch It Again
    Jun 25, 2015 @ 09:15:57

    I especially love the dressform embroidery – very pretty and stylish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

