Sprucing Up Our House

Once, the Christmas Season is over and all of the decorations are stored, our home looked bare. So, I’m starting to get ready for Spring. I thought I’d get out seasonal decorations for Valentine’s Day. But, then I thought it would be best to do a generic Spring touch. Then I can add seasonal touches for each of the upcoming seasons such as Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day and Easter.

Subsequently, I purchased two grapevine wreaths. I decorated them with silk flowers. Here’s what they look like.

Silk Pansies.

Silk Pansies.

The second wreath, using the surplus pansies ended up looking like this…

Pansies, ivy leaves and a butterfly .

Pansies, ivy leaves and a butterfly .

Then I picked up large African Lilies. I picked up several of these tall green pails as part of a bargain. The tin pail is the perfect container for these Spring blossoms, don’t you think so?

African Lilly Bouquet. As a finishing touch, I added two branches of baby’s breath. Now, my entryway table looks bright.

Our home is now cheerier with these splashes of spring.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stitch It Again
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 18:47:55

    They’re all very pretty! The second wreath is my favorite.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

