Jersey Knit Summer Dress

Jersey Knit Summer Dress

Continuing with my sewing streak, I made this cute summer dress. It is made with jersey knit. I used the following pattern for this dress.

Summer Dress Pattern I adjusted the pattern for my measurements. Since the jersey fabric was quite wide, I was able to cut out the two body pieces (front and back) from a single length. Using a contrasting knit, I cut out the yoke. I made a double yoke so one yoke could be used as the facing. I also used iron interfacing (for knits) to help give body to the yoke. I love to top stitch my yokes as I feel it gives it a finished look.

Leave a Reply

