Peach Floral T-Shirt

Orange Flora T-shirt dress

I wanted to sew the dress on the Simplicity 1808 pattern and I discovered this beautiful peach floral single knit piece in my fabric stash. It was an interesting piece to sew. As always when sewing a pattern for the first time, I try to stay true to the sewing directions.

Front Neckline Here is a close up of the front yoke neckline. Instead of bust darts, a slight gathering was used to provide fullness.

003 Here is a closer look at the back yoke. The V-neckline makes this pattern different from most t-shirt dresses. The directions for the V point was quite confusing. Luckily, I have some sewing experience so I was able to adapt my sewing in this area. I did not want the point to be thick. I did a lot of clipping and trimmed the seam so that it would lie flat. Turned out pretty well.

Keep sewing and enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    May 20, 2013 @ 08:18:55

    LOVE it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

