Coral Aloha Print Dress

I bought this pattern because it had a basic silhouette with multiple variations. The pattern came in an array of sizes as well.
The Pattern

I decided that instead of pleats I would gather the skirt between the bust points. I also wanted to have sleeves so I selected the regular sleeve pattern. As I did not want to detract from the fabric design, I wanted to trim the neckline and bodice seams with a trim. I could not find anything to meet my needs so a friend of mine using yellow-orange satin, made my bias trim. I think the yellow-orange satin really matches and brings out the yellow from the print.

Bias Tape Trimmings

Bebe Dress in Coral

Bebe Dress in Coral

Bebe Dress

This is a comfortable dress. If I make it again, I think I will reduce the skirt width so that the amount that needs to be gathered is less.

Here, I am modeling my new dress.

020

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    May 06, 2013 @ 06:57:51

    I love the dress! It does look ultimately comfortable. The fabric you chose is lovely. I so need to get the garment sewing fever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

