Olive Green Skirt

Using New Look pattern 6843, I previously cut out a straight skirt. This was done awhile ago and sat begging to be finished. The skirt is an olive green wool blend. The straight skirt needed a waist band. I also cut out a lining for it. I inserted a 7-inch zipper.

Here is the skirt back with the zipper sewed in. I wanted to use the flap-style method for this zipper.

Zipper

After all darts and the zipper were sewn, I used the skirt to cut out the lining pieces. Then these were sewn and attached at the waistline. This is what the front lining looks like.

Skirt front Lined

The back looks like this ….
Skirt back

Back ziip closure

Finally, this is what the finished skirt looks like.

Frontal View

Frontal View

This skirt will make a welcomed addition to my wardrobe. Since it is a dark olive green I can use it with many of my blouses.

Leave a Reply

