Splash of Color Tee

This afternoon, I whipped up this tee shirt using a cotton knit fabric. It is a tailored rendition of a basic tee shirt. All seams were serged. The neckline is made using a bias strip of the same fabric. A 5/8 inch top stitching was used on the neckline. A .5 inch hem was used to finish the sleeves. The tee shirt hem is a rolled hem.

Tailored Tee Shirt

Tailored Tee Shirt

One more project using fabric from my stash. I love it. I get a new wardrobe and I’m whittling down my stash. Can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings…

Leave a Reply

