New Zealand Wisteria

Wisteria Close Up

Another Silk Ribbon Embroidery project completed! When working on this project, I decided that I would do it only during class. Well, I can say I did not keep this commitment. 90% of it was done in classes (Tuesdays only). Because we had a two week hiatus, this stretched out to be a month. Luckily for me, I had other projects at home to keep me busy so I did not stress out over the length of time that this project lived. Subsequently, all my home projects completed and the desire to start another design, I succumbed to the desire to finish my Wisteria blouse. As a result, I now have a beautiful embellished tee shirt.

Wisteria Greeting

The following stitches were used in this design–stem tich, small ribbon stitches, overlapping ribbon stitches (tulips), French knots, running stitch roses. Two mm and 4 mm silk ribbons, embroidery floss, and gold thread were used as well.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sewforward
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 17:50:16

    Your blouse is lovely. Your needle work is superb.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

