Cozy Red Hot Red Comfort

The project I started back in December to keep me busy during the Christmas Holidays is finally completed. I started this lap blanket when we left for our month-long Christmas Vaction in Missouri. Here is a picture of my progress by the time I got home. While visiting our daughters, this knitting project was a great filler.

Red Hot Afghan

Red Hot Afghan

Once I got home I did not focus only on knitting. Other crafts shared my crafting time slots. For example, I returned to my Silk Ribbon Embroidery class, which is once a week for 2 hours. I normally start a project and then carve out several hours during the rest of the week to finish it. I also got back to working on my machine quilting projects. Subsequently, I divide my craft time amongst knitting, crocheting, sewing, and embroidery.

Here is a picture of the finished project. It measures 43 inches by 45 inches.

Lap Blanket

Lap Blanket

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. littlebtomato
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 15:37:34

    I like the red! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

