Crewel Pillow

Floral Bouquet

Floral Bouquet

While trying to re-organize my sewing room and going through several drawers, I stumbled across an unfinished embroidery project. It was a Crewel Embroidery Kit entitled, “Bright Brocade Pillow.”

I don’t remember why I put it aside, but, this is where I left off.

Partially Done Design

Partially Done Design

It took me a week to complete all of the embroidery.

Embroidery Stage Completed

Embroidery Stage Completed

To finish the pillow, I used a 14 by 14 inch pillow form. Vowing not to buy anything new for this project, I used a 7-inch zipper from my zipper stash. I serged all raw edges. Sewed the zipper in and then the sides and inserted the pillow form.

Pillow Delight

Orange Brillance

Floral Delight

Now, I can scratch off one more item from my to-do list. Another unfinished project bites the dust.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. house526
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 15:34:55

    I love it!

    Reply

  2. Jeanne Marie
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 06:12:28

    It is stunning! Maybe I should work on the half-finished cross stitch in my closet.

    Reply

  3. featheredneststudio
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 08:13:02

    This is beautiful! I love the colors you chose, too.

    Reply

  4. Josie
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 13:37:51

    It’s really very complicated in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I just use world wide web for that reason, and obtain the most recent news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

