Happy New Year–Welcoming in 2013

2013 b

As I sit here in Hilo, Hawaii and enjoy the HGTV’s Rose Bowl Parade, it seemed appropriate to wish all of you a Happy New Year. 2012 was a very productive and rewarding year. Many craft items were happily completed. Some of these ended up as presents to loved ones. I’ve included some in my blog, in my ravelry account and more in craftsy account.

So, what lies ahead in 2013. Wellllll, most definitely there will be sewing projects. I’d like to go back to making some blankets for our local Project Linus group. Additionally, there are other sewing craft projects I’d like to start. For instance, I’d like to whip up a bunch of tote or shopping bags, I also want to make a few health-style items like heating pads. In going through my fabric staff, I found cotton knits; hence, I’d like to stitch up a couple of nighties.

I am going to continue with my embroidery projects—silk ribbon embroidery clothing items. I have a crewel embroidery pillow cover to finish.

Knitting projects are on the list as well. I am currently working on a lap afghan so I definitely need to finish this one. It may end up as a Project Linus gift.

Unfinsihed projects–there is one that still sits in the corner and occasionally calls to me it. It is a green and yellow crochet shell pattern afghan. This one to will probably go to Project Linus or perhaps the local Catholic School Craft Fair.

Since, I don’t want to get too carried away and then exhaust myself int the process I think I will close for now. Take care of yourselves in 2013. Happy stitching! May God bless each and every one of you. Happy New Year!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 10:34:17

    I hope you have many hours of stash busting crafting in 2013. I look forward to seeing all you do. Happy new year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

