Getting Ready for Thanksgiving

We are hosting this year’s Thanksgiving Dinner.  Invitations were sent out.  Menu planned and indgredients purchased.  Decorations were dusted off and placed about the house.  Wanting to add a personal touch, I decided to create another table runner.  I wanted one that would complement the dining room table runner I made a couple of years ago.  This meant I had to go through my fabric stash to locate the extra yardage.  It did not take long to locate the fabric.

   Now, I have a matching runner for the rich mahagony coffee table.  These decorations will definitely add to the festivities of the day.

Since I had a bit more of this fabric, I wanted to some color to the guest bathroom.  To match the toilet seat cover I made a couple of years ago.  So now I wanted to make sure that I had a cover for the extra role of toilet tissue.  The circular top is made from a muted yellow/orange paisley print and the turkey print was used for the band. 

Can’t wait to see the looks on my grand niece’s face when she walks in and sees all of the Thanksgiving decorations.  For me, I’m in heaven as I get to relish in the autumn colors that I am so drawn too.  Now, my decorations are complete.

Only thing left will be the cooking for the big day.  Count down is on ….

 

Leave a Reply

