Creating a Whimsical Thread Catcher

Getting back into the swing of sewing, I needed to set up my second serger (my singer serger).  My intent was to have one threaded with dark thread and the other with white.  Currently, I have the two sergers threaded in white.  Originally, my first love (my BabyLock serger) was going to be the white one and the new Singer serger would be threaded in black.  I’ve since change my mind and will thread the BabyLock in black.

After setting up the work stations, I realized that I needed to have a thread catcher for the Singer serger.  I did not want to wait until I got to the fabric store, so I decided to be creative.  Scanning through my scraps stash, I found a cute piece.  Using the Singer serger, I whipped this whimsical thread catcher.

Being creative with fabric scraps

Do you like it?

Leave a Reply

