Silk Ribbon Embroidery Sampler

  My next SRE class is on Tuesday, 7/17/12, and I am contemplating what my project for that day will be.  When I started this class I wanted to ensure that I did practice new stitches as I learned them and thus the concept of Sampler Squares seemed appropriate.  I concluded that 5 Sampler Squares would work.  Here is Square 3.  This one was done on Thursday.  Now, I have two more squares to go.  If I get them all done before Tuesday, then, I will need to come up with another idea—perhaps, a T-shirt

Square 3 consists of daisy flowers using the loop stitch. Some of the blossoms were made using the colonial knot (french knot). Leaves were made with the stem stitch.

Image

Leave a Reply

