Grocery Bag Holders

Well, today was a productive day.  Got several grocery bag holdersawhile ago.  I keep it in my sewing room so I have bags handy when getting my projects ready to transport.

Here are the the ones I created today                        .    I used fat quarters to make this one.  The materials is a whimsical print of green frogs on a background of a yellow green.

I then had a couple of gingham fat quarters that I decided to use.  To dress these up I used contrasting bias tape.  On the pumpkin gingham I opened up the bias tape to make a wide band.    Using the same idea but adding a twist, I used raspberry bias tape, but kept it folded.  I then added a piece of burgundy braid. 

Looking for a different style, I hunted through my scrap bin and found this brown an green Hawaiian print.

Each of these holders finished measurements are:  16 inches wide by 21 inches long. I used 1/4 inch elastic for the top and bottom closures.  The little hanging loop is about 8 inches long by 3/4 inches wide.  These are quick to assemble and fun to make.

2/18/12–Got up early and started sewing the rest of the bag holders.  Here are the ones I finished today.

                 

Now, I can call my friend to come and get her order.  These were quick and easy to make.  It took me approximately 15 minutes to complete one bag holder from cutting to sewing.

Leave a Reply

