Refashioning a Sweatshirt

So, I felt a bit nostalgic today and as a result, I dug out a sweatshirt jacket I had from my mother (who is no longer with us).  She was quite petite so I did a refashioning job on it.

This is what the original sweatshirt jacket looked like.  The first step in this refashioning project was to cut off the cuffs, especially since the sleeves were too short.        Then I cut off the front snap closure and the ribbed neckline.     and another look 

Using the same paisley fabric I attached a 3 inch band and then I finished off the neckline with a black bias tape.

New Creation   This is what the finished project looked like.  My mom would be very pleased with the end product.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ReFashionista
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 10:07:31

    Such a nice project! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

