Project Linus—#2

The final product is       .  Here you can see the two sides, but the large polka dots are prevalent in this picture.      This is what the quilt binding looks like.  I selected an apricot color.   Lastly, here is what the field of peach stars looks like …..                 Hope you like this blanket.  I thought it was peachy and would definitely cheer up a child as well as keep them warm.

 

Okay, last month I posted a pic of my fabric haul from my favorite fabric store.  Picked up several pieces of flannel to make a few projects for this worthy cause.

Remember, these fabric pieces?        and this piece……..  Well, I cut the these two pieces to the desired measurements and put them together with the right sides outward and then I just started top stitching rows.

Once this was then, I trimmed down to make all edges even and rounded the corners and then added the quilt binding.  Here is the final project.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan Sin
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 11:32:24

    Those fabrics are very cute! But what is the final project picture? I doesn’t seem to be loading… I’d love to see it!

    Reply

  2. redbamsews
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 14:15:04

    Thanks Morgan for the feedback. Thought I posted the results. Have done so now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

