Redbam’s Haven—beginning stages

So, I’ve adjusted to the shock of relocation.  Working on logistics.  Thought it would be nice to have a row of my machines all in a line and then I can roll from one station to another.  Our first try was to place them under the window so I could utilize the natural light.  This is what it looked like.  Picture taken at night.  Looked doable.

     So in this location, I worked on whipping up the curtains for our master bedroom.  I worked in the mid afternoon.  What a mistake!  Not the time of work nor the project—–the glare was more than I could handle.

So, it’s time to relocate to the another wall.  This room is painted a nice calm blue.  I have wood floors of a honey oak.  The window in the first picture is in the middle of one wall.  All natural lighting flows from it.  See how much illumination exists.  Can you imagine sewing with this facing you?  I couldn’t.

.     This looks like it will be the site of my sewing adventures.  I like this wall.  The light from the window provides ample lighting.  I’ve placed the quilter under the window.  The focal point is my workhorse sewing machine I call Suzie.                Currently, I have a swing lamp clamped to the sewing table.  My hubby will redo the lighting for me as I love sewing when the mood occurs and that can be at night.  Note:  Fabric bundled up is a blanket in progress.  This blanket will go to Project Linus.  (post to follow upon completion.)

To the left of my Suzie will be my sergers.     

Out of site will be my ironing station.  Still haven’t relocated my cutting table but that will come.  I have a wall of closets to work with but that takes time as well.  I think I want a bulletin board if I can figure out where I want it to go.  Of course, shelving is a must.

First steps first.

Leave a Reply

