Hear Ye! Hear Ye!

Master Bedroom curtains completed.

bedroom valance  Here is the fabric I selected for this project.  The walls are a pale yellow (like the inside of a banana).  I thought this fabric complemented the walls and would make the windows pop.  Style of the curtains is that of a simple valance.  To make it interesting, I selected a bias trim to apply to the bottom hem.    Here is a pic of the trim.      Here is the final product.  Because I faced the morning sunshine, I tried to capture the valance and not the sunlight.  The trim looks blue, but, it is not.  If I can, when the sunlight permits, capture a better pic of this project I will.

Now, off to the next project.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne Marie
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 17:41:54

    Nice use of the trim. Good job!

    Reply

  2. Tracy
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 16:35:49

    This is such a beautiful fabric. Could you tell me where you got it or what its called.? I dont know if that is the polite thing to ask but it would be so lovely as a duvet cover for my small room that has a twin bed. Thank you for taking the time to read and respond. Tracy

    Reply

    • redbamsews
      Jan 24, 2013 @ 18:51:44

      Living in Hilo, Hawaii is a blessing, but, it has its drawbacks. We do not have many fabric stores. I purchased this piece from Discount Fabric Warehouse. It is a polyester cotton piece.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

