Weekend Challenge—Creative Project

Sewing SweetheartI have dedicated this weekend to sewing my scalloped-hem skirt.  It’s a work in progress.  Want to make it unique and eye catching.  The creative design part is a little prolonged and beginning to make me a bit nervous.  Got it cut out, as well as the lining.  Lining, you say!  Why?  Decided to use peach eyelet fabric.  Got all of my notions–lot’s and lot’s of grossgrain ribbon.    Got your attention yet!  Stay tuned.

BTW, this is the sewing item of last week’s to do list.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. redbamsews
    Aug 28, 2011 @ 08:34:34

    Well, I’m on my way. Started sewing the top layer as well as the lining. Moving along, despite, a glitch–needed to add to piece–would have been a bit too tight if I left it the way it was. Pattern design flaw corrected. Ohhhh! the joy of learning.

    Reply

  2. Morgan Sin
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 03:00:33

    This sounds interesting, will you post pics when it’s done? I have a pattern learning curve I’ve been putting off… Better tackle it soon if I want new dresses for SSS’11!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

