Rayon Aloha Print Sleeveless Shift

Sleeveless Rayon ShiftPattern:  New Look (easy) 6869          Rayon Shift

Description: Sleeveless shift with zippered back.  This shift is lined.

Resembles picture on the pattern envelope?  No.

Pattern alterations:  I used View B of this pattern and eliminated the collor and front opening.  To keep the original pattern together, I traced the front piece and then modified the neckline, thereby, making a separate pattern piece.  Using this modification, I needed to put a ziper in.

Comments:  I love the fall colors in this piece.  I added salmon top stitching around the neckline.  I bought this fabric on sale ($5/yd).  At the time of purchase I got three yeards and was able to make two outfits of it.  This is the first outfit.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan McCall
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 08:48:35

    Mama, el vestido es muy bonito. (I have no idea why the word “dress” is masculine… but that is what the internet tells me so that is what I type.)

    Reply

  2. redbamsews
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 08:50:31

    Muchas gracias, mi hermana. Not bad for a $10 dress, eh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

