Summer Dress

Cotton single knit

Pattern:  New Look (Easy) 6868
Description:  Single knit capped sleeve shift.  No zipper required.
Resembles picture on pattern envelope?  Yes
Sew another?  Yes
Comments:  The pattern calls for cotton-blend fabric, chambray or rayon.  Since I have a stash of knit fabrics, I decided to try using one of my cotton single knit pieces.  I added a patch pocket.  Due to my body shape and the fabric design, I was very careful to match it so it would blend evenly.  I believe, it’s a success.  This was made in July 2011.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan McCall
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 08:41:03

    Not my favorite… it’s the cap-like sleeves that I think turns me off.

    Reply

  2. redbamsews
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 09:36:15

    Ditto. Not my favorite either. Makes me look large.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

