Sewing Project–Jersey Knit Blouse

It was the beginning of our school year and I wanted a few new items to add to my work wardrobe.

New Look PatternII

I chose to make the view with the flared two-layer sleeves.  I choose a jersey knit fabric for the main part of the bodice.  I then used a black solid knit for the contrasting trim.

Here is a photo of the full view.

Front full view

The idea of contrasting color scheme evolved because there was not enough yardage of the jersey knit fabric.  I top stitched the yoke at the neckline and the bodice yoke seam.  The sleeves consist of two layers.  To tie in the color scheme, the lower layer is in the contrasting color.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan McCall
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 08:42:28

    I like this one!

    Reply

  2. redbamsews
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 08:55:39

    Thanks. Thought you would since it’s a bit more modern.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

